PDA

View Full Version : Does this sound fishy?



Cibalo
12-26-2009, 10:39 PM
Price seems to not match the description

http://houston.craigslist.org/ctd/1504321266.html

Zonestar
12-26-2009, 11:00 PM
BlueBook value is around 15000 to 17500 for a similar vehicle. Something is not what it appears.

B5 Bill
12-26-2009, 11:09 PM
I saw a SRT8 Charger with the exact same price listed a couple weeks ago. Definitely a scam.

BigJuice55
12-26-2009, 11:12 PM
Scam!!!!!!!!!!!!

misswaitress
12-28-2009, 01:41 AM
This has the tag "Buyer Beware" all over it! DO NOT EVEN THINK ABOUT THIS! Scam is an under-statement!

Cdnoilram
12-28-2009, 03:34 AM
Yeah, I wouldn't even tow that behind a chevy. With a book price 4 times the asking... gotta be something junked on it.

beermanjoe
12-28-2009, 04:33 PM
He might have forgot to put the 1 in before the 4. $14000

300 Addict
12-28-2009, 07:33 PM
To good to be true.

Todd
12-28-2009, 10:59 PM
even if the thing didnt run for that coin we can part it out and get some bad ass parts!

300 Addict
12-28-2009, 11:08 PM
Good point Todd!

jesserayjames
01-01-2010, 04:45 PM
Doesn't sound right to me, sounds like some kind of deception......................................... .................. JRJ

MRHWS
01-02-2010, 03:50 PM
It has STINK written all over ot.

Back N Black
01-02-2010, 05:22 PM
Yup.. Stay away.. Has Scam writtin all over it

Quiet Lunatic
01-02-2010, 08:16 PM
...ooooh.. who do I give my credit card number too!? LOL




YEAH...way too good to be true.

MoparOrNoCar
01-02-2010, 11:57 PM
Some people list a low price just to get people to look at the listing initially.

TALLA
01-24-2010, 11:57 AM
post is not online anymore lol

bully4me
01-26-2010, 05:03 PM
clicked on to see sight but it has bee REMOVED.. so I guess it was fishy. ALTHOUGH WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHAT IT WAS

bones64
01-26-2010, 10:18 PM
Somethings rotten in Denmark..........................as they say.

Scatpak07
02-18-2010, 09:34 PM
Well did not work for me so i guess I'll have to agree with everyone else haha. SCAM!